Airport Madness 3D: Volume 2

Airport Madness 3D: Volume 2 Badge
The second volume of Airport Madness 3D compliments the first one with eight new airports, new aircraft, more gates, and sharper detail.

Purchase

$16.19$17.99 SAVE 10%

Media

Description

Airport Madness 3D: Volume 2 brings you eight new airports, new aircraft, more gates, and sharper detail. Like the first volume, we offer players a 3-dimensional air traffic control experience, from a control tower perspective. Push traffic as quickly as you can, while avoiding midair collisions. Choose good weather or bad, adjust the tower height to your preference, then do your best to manage jet traffic into and out of eight different real-world airports. Listen to human pilot voices as the aircraft obey your every command. Scan your radar screens for potential conflicts between aircraft, or use "Sky Cam" to observe the airport action from any perspective.

Volume Two offers the following airports:

New York John F. Kennedy
Toronto Pearson
Miami
London City
San Francisco
Lukla Nepal
Hong Kong
Chicago O'Hare

In addition to a UI refresh, the big change since Volume 1 is the all-new Career Stats page, which lets you track your ongoing performance history across all eight airports. We've added some minor goodies, such as "flight mode" to the sky cam, giving it the control feel of an actual aircraft.

It feels real!
Our terrain is built from real-world earth data. Airport designs are based on real-world layouts. Game play has been designed by real-world air traffic controllers and commercial pilots. Even the aircraft flight characteristics are highly realistic.

Requirements

Windows Requirements:Important Notes:
OS: Windows 10, Windows 8, Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP
Processor: 1.0 GHZ
Memory: 512 MB RAM
DirectX: Version 8.0
Storage: 200 MB available space
 
  • Requires Steam and a Steam Account to play Windows version.

Reviews, Ratings & Comments

Ratings

3.2
From 43 Shoppers
5
 
8
4
 
8
3
 
17
2
 
6
1
 
4

Your Rating

Shopper Reviews

  1. No my cup of tea
    by Ricardo S.4, Portugal - Jan 1st 2019

    Could be a awsome game. I got this for free and it was really not my kind of game

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  2. Trash
    by b00p, USA - Jan 1st 2019

    Really poor in almost every way. Basically a clicker with awful production value. Not even a charming failure, just a cheap cash grab. Not sure who it's meant to fool.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  3. Tries to be ATC, it's more like Flight Control
    by Migol, Poland - Dec 15th 2018

    This game thies to be something a bit more realistic, but at the same time marketing dept wanted to keep it as simple as possible "to reach broader audience". In the end.. it's meh.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  4. Great fun and a challenge at the same time
    by Zsolt K.1, Hungary - Dec 8th 2018

    The concept of the game is pretty simple, but the different levels of traffic, and the eight airports you can pick from allow you to choose your experience. You can have some fun with a small airport, or clutch at your head as plane after plane crashes during rush hour on your six runways... Graphics are decent, but not the main attraction, which is okay for this game. My only gripe is that the UI to control the planes is a little bit clunky and slow with the mouse, so it pays to memorize the keyboard shortcuts.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  5. Could get addicting...but stressful too!
    by BorisBee, USA - Dec 7th 2018

    This was a free game with another game purchase, and it's not a game I would ever normally buy, however, it was hilarious to play, as there's no way one individual would be responsible for THAT many planes! So of course I caused unfortunate crashes as I was trying to figure out the different angles and keystrokes (too many to keep track of). But fun for something different than I usually play (which are more adventure/puzzle games).

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  6. A gift horse
    by Batavorn, Netherlands - Dec 6th 2018

    I received this game for free during a sale and it's not one I would ever have bought myself. During the short time I played it the game seemed rather convoluted and not much fun. Still, it's a gift and I appreciate it as such.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  7. It's alright.
    by Swampos, Czech Republic - Dec 3rd 2018

    Don't expect much, the first one seems better. But it was for free, so that's cool.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  8. Free so can't be that bad
    by Elprez T., Turkey - Dec 1st 2018

    It was a free addition to my purchase. When i check base price now, i can't say it was a bad deal :)

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  9. Just fine.
    by Daniel S.6, Spain - Nov 30th 2018

    If you're into flying sims this one is ok. I got it for free as a bonus in a purchase so I can't really complain for that price. Nevertheless, there are better alternatives although this one is good enough to fly around and just chill.

    Just fine. That's my score. Cheers.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  10. It was free
    by Dubbs09, USA - Nov 29th 2018

    Can waste a few hours playing it, but it was free so not much to complain about

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  11. Got it free
    by odyhunter, Ireland - Nov 29th 2018

    Macgamestore doing some good for us, got it free. Thanks!

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  12. Fajny bonus do zakupu
    by Marcin J.7, Poland - Nov 28th 2018

    Super , polecam , żadnych problemów. Nie znam gierki ale na pewno na kilka godzin będę miał zajęcie

    1 shopper found this helpful.Was this helpful? Yes No
  13. Airport Madness 3D: Volume 2
    by RedRhinoRock8, USA - Nov 28th 2018

    As a freebie I can't complain. However, if purchased note that it really feels more like a DLC for Airport Madness 3D.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  14. Good
    by Lewis W.1, USA - Nov 27th 2018

    Enjoyed Volume 1, volume 2 didn't disappoint. Got it on sale.

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No
  15. Fly a plane
    by T D., USA - Nov 27th 2018

    Make sure not to crash into people, pets, cars, or towers

    No feedback given on this review.Was this helpful? Yes No

More By Big Fat Simulations

Currency